Utah / Oregon / Virginia 4 Hour CCW Course
Mail Order Permits
If attending the evening only class - 5:30PM - 9:30PM (be early)
If attending the all day class - 8AM - 7PM (be early)
Meet at 7:50AM or 5:20PM at:
SOFTCOM - CONFERENCE ROOM (use the ADMINISTRATION ENTRANCE)
545 Industrial Dr.
Galt, CA 95632
Cost: $185 per person (discounted to $135 if completed during your CA CCW course)
Acceptable forms of payment: Zelle (use my name & e-mail address), Litecoin or Bitcoin, check, money order, cashier's check
If paying by check, make payable to: LFI, INC.
Send to: LFI, INC.
8264 RURAL ESTATES LN.
SACRAMENTO, CA 95828
This course certificate is accepted by Utah, Arizona, Oregon, & Virginia. Each state requires a different process of application and different fees for their permit. You do NOT need to apply with all four states; you may apply with only the state(s) that you desire a permit from.
Included: 4 hour Utah BCI approved course (also accepted by OR & VA), applications, certificate, fingerprint cards, fingerprinting service (good for UT & AZ only, done immediately after the course)
Needed to complete your Utah application: copy of your driver's license/ID card, passport style photo, $67.00 application fee to UT Bureau of Criminal Identification (all of which is to be submitted by mail to the Utah Bureau of Criminal Identification within 1 year of the course completion date)
Needed to complete your Arizona application: copy of any LFI course certificate, $60.00 application fee to AZ Department of Public Safety (all of which is to be submitted by mail to the AZ Department of Public Safety within 1 year of the course completion date)
Needed to complete your Oregon CCW application: copy of any LFI course certificate, completed application from the Sheriff's Department that you intend to apply with, copies of two forms of ID, self addressed stamped envelope, $65.00 (all of which is to be submitted in person at the Sheriff's Department; Lake or Klamath)
Needed to complete your Virginia CCW application: send your request for the package to: email@example.com, completed, signed, and notarized application, money order or cashier’s check in the amount of $100.00 made payable to the Virginia State Police, two passport style photos, completed fingerprint card (must be done by a law enforcement agency), copy of a government issued valid photo-ID (all of which is to be submitted by mail to the Virginia Department of State Police, Firearms Transaction Center)
Criminal background check disqualifiers:
-convicted of a felony
-convicted of a crime of violence
-convicted of an offense involving the use of alcohol within the last 6 years
-convicted of an offense involving the unlawful use of narcotics or other controlled substances
-convicted of an offense involving moral turpitude
-arrested for an offense involving domestic violence
-adjudicated as mentally incompetent
-currently under a restraining order
-dishonorably discharged from the military
The 32 states that honor the non-resident Utah and Arizona CCW's:
Alabama, Alaska, Arizona, Arkansas, Delaware, Georgia, Idaho, Indiana, Iowa, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Mississippi, Missouri, Montana, Nebraska, Nevada, New Mexico, North Carolina, North Dakota, Ohio, Oklahoma, South Dakota, Tennessee, Texas, Utah, Vermont, Virginia, Washington, West Virginia, Wisconsin, Wyoming
Go to www.USAcarry.com and use their interactive map to see which permits are honored in which states.
Needed for the course: A government issued ID (driver's license), pen, a pad of paper and a great attitude!!
Note: This is a non-shooting course. As with all of my courses, you are encouraged to carry. Just keep it in the holster.
If you have any questions or concerns, feel free to contact me at (209) 401-0907. I'm here to help.
Take care and see you there!
LAGOMARSINO'S FIREARMS INSTITUTE, INC.
Educating You To Be Safe & Skilled!
CCW Instructor NRA Instructor
CA DOJ Instructor Certified Armorer
CA BSIS Instructor CA BSIS Facility
Ph: (209) 401-0907 E-mail: firstname.lastname@example.org
Cancellations/Reschedulings: All cancellations/reschedulings prior to 7 days of the first day of the course will incur no fee. All monies will be non-refundable but, transferable to any other course that is not already full. All cancellations/reschedulings within 7 days or less of the first day of the course will incur a $50 empty seat/clerical fee. The remainder of the money will be non-refundable but, transferable to any other course that is not already full.